FB557-Basic-190/197 - "FatBike"

  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
4+
 

Options

  • 175,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (500 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 172,5 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (495 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 170,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (490 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 165,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (480 g) --- 359,00 €
359,00 €
inkl. 19% Mwst.
301,68 € Netto
Art-Nr. : 03.02.01.322.04.02.07
**The new 2015er Fatbike “FB557-Basic” for 190/197 RDS **

The new 2015er “FB557-Basic-190/197” had its debut at Eurobike 2014. It serves as the very new “carrier” for all possible B.O.R Fatbike crank models, designed for frames opting for the new, wider frame architecture with 190/197 mm RDS (RDS = Rear Dropout Spacing). As a crank concept the wider “FB557-Basic-190/197” comes close to matching the compatibility (bottom brackets) and diversity (Smart Drivetrain Concept) of our regular MTB version (“XM557-Basic”).

The “FB557-Basic-190/197” recieved physical improvement and revision on all parts, ie. spindle, lock nuts, lock ring and, especially, arms. In comparisson with B.O.R’s first Fatbike crank the “FB666” it is 45 grams lighter. Thus the arm-pair incl shaft/spindle and all small parts is running at just 500 grams (see “Specs + Weights”).

The combination of the “FB557-Basic-190/197” and our XX1 drive-train unit (from 60g) generates a complete 1X Fatbike crank (from 560 grams). And, of course, followed by the lightest 2X Fatbike model (101 grams = 605 grams).

FATBIKE CRANKS … MANUFACTURED IN GERMANY

As Europe’s first fatbike crank manufacturer B.O.R Germany introduced its first prototype already in 2012. Our very first version (FB666) has now (09/2014) received its first revision, based on the B.O.R’s new XM557-MTB-platform. And, of course, available for 170RDS (Rear Dropout Spacing) and the lately added 190RDS version.

This is what maybe the most “ultimative” crank platform on the market!

Since 2010 B.O.R cranks fit - thanks to the “SmartSpindleSystem” - into almost every bottom bracket. Until today there are 25 different environments: 11 x MTB ; 9 x Road ; 5 x Fatbike. For this purpose, BOR Germany and Tune offer the same bearing kits !

The integrated “Smart Drivetrain Concept” allows for changing / mounting of 16 different transmission types (Spider+Chainrings): 9 x MTB ; 7 x Road.

Thus, B.O.R cranks are “PowerMeter-Ready” (SRM, Power2Max), as - in addition to regular spiders - MTB Powermeters or Road Powermeters can be integrated in “Plug & Play” fashion!

B.O.R cranks, currently only manufactured as “XM557”, will be available from 2015 in three different weight, price and performance categories.

And, of course, B.O.R cranksets are designed and manufactured in Germany!

CRANK WEIGHT “FB557-Basic-190/197”:

500 g crank platform (2 arms, 1 shaft, 2 Locknuts, 1 lockring, 2 left clamping screws)

WEIGHT COMPARISONS “CRANK PLATFORMS”:

680 g : SRAM X9 (GXP) : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Screws

620 g : RaceFace Turbine : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

580 g : SRAM XX1 (GXP) : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Screws

500 g : B.O.R FB557-Basic : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

430 g : RaceFace Next SL: 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

415 g : B.O.R XC4X: 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle (2015)

All crank platforms contain all parts and hardware for mounting a drive unit (spider + chainrings).

USAGE / ENVIRONMENT:
FatBike 190/197 RDS
TECHNOLOGY / FINISH
Fully CNC machined (Light Alloy 7022/7010/7051)
“Scotching” (additional surface brushing)
Anodizing (Coloring, Coating, Hardening)
Laser Edging
ARM LENGTH:
175mm / 172,5 mm / 170 mm / 165 mm
Q-FACTOR
211 mm
U-FACTOR:
194 mm
K-FACTOR:
143 mm
SHAFT / SPINDLE:
30 mm aluminum shaft
REAR DROPOUT-SPACING:
Spindle length, chain line, K-factor and Q-factor of this crank was designed for Fabikes frames with a rear dropout clearance of 190-197 mm.
BCD / SPIDER / LOCK NUTS:
See “Crank Accessories Rings Spiders”
“SMART SPINDLE SYSTEM”:

Developed in 2010 in cooperation with Tune, the “Smart Spindle System” was designed for cranks with 30 mm spindle and secures the installation of our crank platform in virtually any bottom bracket shell (except Trek BB90). It is the first fully compatible bottom bracket and crank concept, which aims at being compatible for a maximum number of bottom bracket environments. (An equally innovative solution came in 2011 from Corratec with “UBBS” as a frame-based approach. Rotor moved in 2013 with his “UBB” a while later.)

The “Smart Spindle System” is based on a K-factor of 96 mm for MTB cranks, on a K-factor of 91 mm for Road cranks. The K-factor is the spindle/shaft clearance with arms fully assembled (see chart)! All MTB and road bike bearing kit of the “Smart Spindle System” adjust / are shimmed to the respective K-factor. The bearing kits sets of B.O.R and Tune are therefore identical!

There are 4 different bearing cups, 3 different spacer rings and two bearings existing. These few parts allow for composing 7 “MTB Bearing kits” to fit into 11 different MTB bottom bracket housinBB environments. 8 “Road Bearing Kits” are needed for 9 different BB environments. And, well, it is also enough for the 5 bottom brackets, already existing for Fatbikes.

All of these minimum 25 bb variants are clearly specified (see graphics in “Bearing Kits Smart Spindle System”), manufacturers such as BSA, SRAM, Shimano, Cervelo, Open, Specialized, FSA, etc. The individual frame manufacturers decide on what bb they integrate into each of their frame models! So, if you want to know what bb is in YOUR frame, contact the dealer of your frame manufacturer!

Thus, the “Smart Spindle System” tries to clean up the mess, “created” by too many “creatives”! And it gives at least some guidance to public consumers, dealers and even to journals, who seek orientation themselves. (And the byproduct is a very smart crank system!)

alt

FATBIKE BOTTOM BRACKETS:

Type Weight Price
FATBIKE BSA100 for 170/177 RDS +98g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.100 for 170/177 RDS +72g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE BB121 for 170/177 RDS +72g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE BSA100 for 190/197 RDS +98g 89,- Euro
FATBIKE BSA120 for 190/197 RDS +98g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.100 for 190/197 RDS +72g 89,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.132 for 190/197 RDS +72g 85,- Euro

.

MTB BOTTOM BRACKETS:

Type Weight Price
MTB BSA68 +98g 85,- Euro
MTB BSA73 +94g 85,- Euro
MTB BSA73 eType +92g 85,- Euro
MTB ITA70 +94g 85,- Euro
MTB BB30/73 Cannondale +62g 59,- Euro
MTB BB85/84,5 Specialized +59g 59,- Euro
MTB PF30/73 +72g 85,- Euro
MTB BB386EVO/91,5 PRESSFIT +72g 85,- Euro
MTB BB Right/84 PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
MTB BB92/89,5 sym. PRESSFIT +74g 124,- Euro
MTB BB92/92 asym. PRESSFIT +72g 124,- Euro

.

ROAD BOTTOM BRACKETS:

Type Weight Price
Road BSA68 +98g 85,- Euro
Road ITA70 +94g 85,- Euro
Road BB30 +62g 59,- Euro
Road BB Right Standard +58g 59,- Euro
Road PF30 +72g 85,- Euro
Road BB30 OS Specialized +75g 85,- Euro
Road BB386EVO PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
Road BB Right PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
Road BB86 Pressfit +70g 124,- Euro
“SMART DRIVETRAIN CONCEPT”

Apart from the unmatched flexibility regarding bottom bracket environments, B.O.R cranks offer an unparalleled variety of existing “transmission units”. The additionally integrated “Smart Drivetrain Concept” allows for changing / mounting 9 different MTB transmission types and 7 different Road transmission types (Spider+Chainrings). Thus B.O.R cranks are “PowerMeter-Ready” (SRM, Power2Max), as these powermeters can be integrated on a “Plug & Play” basis.

B.O.R cranks allow the athlete free choice in picking the right “transmission type” / “transmission unit”. Thus openning up the possibility to follow a trend, such as the 1x11 system (which has compelling advantages), but afterwards also to change back to known territory, if needed.

Because, as for statistic are giving us a hint, that the world’s dominat transmission system in the high-quality, ambitious and professional field will still be 2x10 or 2x11 in the future (CrossCountry & Marathon).

LIST OF POSSIBLE DRIVETRAIN/TRANSMISSION UNITS:

1X11 (for 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 T)

2X10 X0/29er (for 34/20, 36/22, 38/24 T)

2X10 XX (for 36/24, 38/25, 40/26, 42/27 T)

3X10

1x11 SRM Powermeter (for 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 T)

2X10-XX SRM Powermeter (for 42/27, 40/26 T)

3X10-SRM Powermeter

1x11 Power2Max Meter (for 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 T)

2X10 Flex Power2Max Meter (for 42/27, 40/26, 38/24, 36/22 T)

FB557-Basic-190/197 - "FatBike"

  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
  • Normal
4+
 

Optionen

  • 175,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (500 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 172,5 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (495 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 170,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (490 g) --- 359,00 €
  • 165,0 Arms, Spindle, LockNuts, LockRings (480 g) --- 359,00 €
359,00 €
inkl. 19% Mwst.
301,68 € Netto
Art-Nr. : 03.02.01.322.04.02.07
Die neue 2015er Fatbike “FB557-Basic-190/197”

Die neue 2015er “FB557-Basic-190/197” hatte ihr Debut zur Eurobike 2014. Sie dient als neuer “Träger” sämtlicher B.O.R-Fatbike-Kurbeln für Rahmen mit der neuen, breiteren Rahmen-Architektur und Ausfallenden zwischen 190/197 mm: 190/197 RDS (RDS = Rear Dropout Spacing). Die breitere “FB557-Basic-190/197” verfügt als Kurbelkonzept über annähernd die gleiche Kompatibilität (Tretlager) und Antriebsvielfalt (Smart Drivetrain Concept), wie die reguläre MTB-Version (“XM557-Basic”).

Die “FB557-Basic-190/197” wurde gegenüber B.O.R’s erster Fatbike Kurbel “FB666” in allen Teilen wie Welle, Locknuts, Lockring und Armen nochmals überarbeitet und optimiert. So liegt das Arm-Paar inkl. Welle und aller Kleinteile bei gerade mal 500 Gramm (siehe “Specs + Gewichte”).

Aus der Verbindung dieses “Trägers” wird z.B. nach Montage der XX1-Antriebseinheit (ab 60g) ein vollwertige 1X-Fatbike-Kurbel für 190/197 RDS (ab 560 Gramm). Gefolgt von der leichtesten montierten 2x10-Antriebseinheit (101 Gramm = 605 Gramm).

FATBIKE-KURBELN … MANUFACTURED IN GERMANY

Als erster europäischer Hersteller von FatBike-Kurbeln stellte B.O.R Germany bereits 2012 seine erste Prototypen vor. Unsere damalige, erste Version (FB666) erhält jetzt (Stand 09/2014) ihre erste Revision auf Basis der neuen XM557-MTB-Plattform und zwar sowohl für 170 RDS (Rear Dropout Spacing) als auch für neu hinzugekommene 190 RDS - Version.

DIE ULTIMATIVSTE KURBEL-PLATTFORM AM MARKT BIETET:

B.O.R-Kurbeln passen seit 2010 - Dank “SmartSpindleSystem” - in so gut wie jedes Tretlager-Gehäuse / Gehäuse-Variante. Mittlerweile sind es insgesamt 25 mögliche Umgebungen: 11 x MTB ; 9 x Road ; 5 x Fatbike. Hierzu bieten B.O.R Germany und Tune die gleichen Lagersets an!

Das “Smart Drivetrain Concept” von B.O.R-Kurbeln lässt den Wechsel, ie. die Aufnahme von insgesamt 16 verschiedenen Antriebstypen zu (Kurbelsterne+Kettenblätter): 9 x MTB , 7 x Road.

Damit sind B.O.R-Kurbeln zusätzlich “Powermeter-Ready” (SRM, Power2Max), denn denn sie nehmen neben reguläre Kurbelsternen auch MTB Powermeter oder Road Powermeter im “Plug & Play” auf!

B.O.R-Kurbeln, derzeit nur in der XM557-Variante erhältlich, werden 2015 in drei verschiedenen Gewichts-, Preis- und Leistungsklassen erhältlich sein.

Und natürlich werden B.O.R-Kurbeln in Deutschland entwickelt und gefertigt!

KURBELGEWICHT “FB557-Basic-190/197”:

500 Gramm Kurbelplattform “Ready to Mount”: (2 Arme, 1 Welle, 2 Locknuts, 1 Lockring, 2 linke Klemmschrauben)

.

GEWICHTSVERGLEICH KURBEL-PLATTFORMEN:

680 g : SRAM X9 (GXP) : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Screws

620 g : RaceFace Turbine : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

600 g : SRAM XX1 (GXP) : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Screws

500 g : B.O.R FB557-Basic : 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

430 g : RaceFace Next SL: 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle, Lockring

415 g : B.O.R XC4X: 2 Arms, Locknuts, Spindle (2015)

In sämtlichen Basis-Plattformen müssen alle Teile und Kleinteile zur Montage der Antriebseinheit (Kurbelstern + Kettenblätter) enthalten sein.

EINSATZ:
FatBike 190/197 RDS
TECHNIK / FINISH
Komplett CNC gefräst (7022/7010/7051 Light Alloy)
“Scotching” (zusätzliche Oberflächen-Bürstung)
Anodisierung (Einfärbung, Versiegelung, Härtung)
Laser-Edging
ARM-LÄNGE:
175mm / 172,5 mm / 170 mm / 165 mm
Q-FAKTOR
211 mm
U-FAKTOR:
194 mm
K-FAKTOR:
143 mm
WELLE / ACHSE
30 mm Aluminium-Welle
AUSFALLENDEN / REAR-DROPOUT-SPACING (RDS):
Wellenlänge, Kettenlinie, K-Faktor und Q-Faktor dieser Kurbel wurde für Fatbike-Rahmen ausgelegt mit einer lichten Weite zwischen den Ausfallenden von 190-197 mm.
KURBELSTERNE / KETTENBLÄTTER / LOCKNUTS:
Siehe “Kurbelzubehör Kettenblätter Spider”
“SMART SPINDLE SYSTEM”:

Das 2010 in Kooperation mit Tune entwickelte “Smart Spindle System” wurde ausschließlich für Kurbeln mit 30 mm-Wellen konzipiert und ermöglicht den Einbau unserer Kurbeln in jedes Tretlagergehäuse (außer Trek BB90). Es ist das erste umfassend kompatible Tretlager- und Kurbelkonzept, welches darauf ausgelegt ist, für eine maximale Anzahl an Gehäuse-Umgebungen kompatibel zu sein. (Eine ebenfalls innovative Lösung kam 2011 von Corratec mit dem “UBBS” als Rahmen-basiertes Konzept. Rotor zog 2013 mit seinem “UBB” nach.)

Das “Smart Spindle System” basiert bei MTB-Kurbeln auf einem K-Faktor von 96 mm, bei Rennrad-Kurbeln auf einem K-Faktor von 91 mm. Der K-Faktor ist die lichte Weite auf einer Welle bei komplett montierten Armen (siehe Grafik)! Alle MTB-Lagersets und Rennrad-Lagersets des “Smart Spindle System” sind auf den jeweiligen K-Faktor ausdistanziert. Die Lagersets von B.O.R und Tune sind somit identisch!

4 verschiedene Lagerschalen, 3 verschiedene Distanzringe und zwei unterschiedliche Kugellager reichen für das ganze System aus. Aus diesen Teilen entstehen 7 “MTB Bearing Kits”, die den Einbau in 11 unterschiedliche MTB-Tretlager-Gehäuse ermöglichen. Es entstehen 8 verschiedene “Road Bearing Kits”, für 9 verschiedene Road-Tretlager-Gehäuse nötig sind. Für unsere Fatbike-Kurbeln extistieren 5 verschiedene “FB Bearing Kits”.

Alle diese mind. 25 Gehäuse-Varianten sind eindeutig spezifiziert (siehe Grafiken im Bereich “Tretlager Smart Spindle System”) , und zwar von Herstellern wie BSA, SRAM, Shimano, Cervelo, Open, Specialized, FSA etc. Rahmenhersteller entscheiden sich bei Ihren Rahmen dann jeweils für eines dieser Gehäuse! Welches Gehäuse SIE haben, weiß Ihr Rahmen-Hersteller, bzw. Ihr Händler!

Damit räumt das “Smart Spindle System” auf mit dem Tretlager-Chaos und gibt Orientierung, nicht nur Endkunden und Händlern, sondern auch Fachzeitschriften, bei welchem man ebenfalls durch vermehrte Beträge den Eindruck hatte, dass Aufklärung Not tut!

alt

FATBIKE TRETLAGER-GEHÄUSE:

Typ Gewicht Preis
FATBIKE BSA100 für 170/177 RDS +98g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.100 für 170/177 RDS +72g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE BB121 für 170/177 RDS +72g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE BSA100 für 190/197 RDS +98g 89,- Euro
FATBIKE BSA120 für 190/197 RDS +98g 85,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.100 für 190/197 RDS +72g 89,- Euro
FATBIKE PF30.132 für 190/197 RDS +72g 85,- Euro

.

MTB TRETLAGER-GEHÄUSE:

Typ Gewicht Preis
MTB BSA68 +98g 85,- Euro
MTB BSA73 +94g 85,- Euro
MTB BSA73 eType +92g 85,- Euro
MTB ITA70 +94g 85,- Euro
MTB BB30/73 Cannondale +62g 59,- Euro
MTB BB85/84,5 Specialized +59g 59,- Euro
MTB PF30/73 +72g 85,- Euro
MTB BB386EVO/91,5 PRESSFIT +72g 85,- Euro
MTB BB Right/84 PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
MTB BB92/89,5 sym. PRESSFIT +74g 124,- Euro
MTB BB92/92 asym. PRESSFIT +72g 124,- Euro

.

RENNRAD / ROAD TRETLAGER-GEHÄUSE:

Typ Gewicht Preis
Road BSA68 +98g 85,- Euro
Road ITA70 +94g 85,- Euro
Road BB30 +62g 59,- Euro
Road BB Right Standard +58g 59,- Euro
Road PF30 +72g 85,- Euro
Road BB30 OS Specialized +75g 85,- Euro
Road BB386EVO PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
Road BB Right PRESSFIT +70g 85,- Euro
Road BB86 Pressfit +70g 124,- Euro
“SMART DRIVETRAIN CONCEPT”

Neben der unübertroffenen Flexibilität bei 20 verschiedenen Tretlagerumgebungen bieten B.O.R Kurbeln eine unerreichte Vielfalt an existierenden Übersetzungen. Das ebenfalls integrierte “Smart Drivetrain Concept” von B.O.R-Kurbeln lässt den Wechsel, ie. die Aufnahme von 9 verschiedenen MTB-Antriebstypen und 7 verschiedenen Rennrad-Antriebstypen zu (Transmission-Unit: Kurbelsterne+Kettenblätter). Damit sind B.O.R-Kurbeln “Powermeter-Ready” (SRM, Power2Max), denn diese Leistungsmesser können gewissermaßen im “Plug & Play” nachträglich integriert werden.

B.O.R Kurbeln lassen dem Sportler damit freie Wahl beim Antrieb. Sie eröffnen die Möglichkeit einem Trend zu folgen, wie beispielsweise dem 1x11-System (welches überzeugende Vorteile hat), jedoch bei Bedarf hinterher auch wieder auf eine andere Antriebstypologie wechseln zu können.

Denn aufgrund von Statistiken rechnen wir damit, dass das weltweit überwiegende System im hoch-qualitativen, ambitionierten und professionellen Bereich auch zukünftig 2x10, bzw. 2x11 sein wird (CrossCountry & Marathon).

Die Liste sämtlicher Antriebstypen:

1X11 (für 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 Zähne)

2X10 X0/29er (für 34/20, 36/22, 38/24 Zähne)

2X10 XX (für 36/24, 38/25, 40/26, 42/27 Zähne)

3X10

1x11 SRM Powermeter (für 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 Zähne)

2X10-XX SRM Powermeter (für 42/27, 40/26)

3X10-SRM Powermeter

1x11 Power2Max Meter (für 30, 32, 34, 36, 38 Zähne)

2X10 Flex Power2Max Meter (für 42/27, 40/26, 38/24, 36/22)